Thorn · Factory brand · China

Thorn SHY027

Ref. SHY027 · In production · Diver

Design reference: Tudor Black Bay 58

From $179
  • Seiko NH35A
  • 39 mm × 13 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 200 m water resistance

Where to buy

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Entry
Complications
Hours, Minutes, Seconds
Frequency
21,600 bph
Power reserve
41 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-20 / +40 s/day

Case

Diameter
39 mm
Lug to lug
45.5 mm
Thickness
13 mm
Lug width
20 mm
Material
Steel (316L)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
200 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
—
Bezel
Unidirectional, lumed

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Domed
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
C3 (green), hands and markers

Bracelet & clasp

Style
—
Links per row
—
Solid end links
—
Solid links
—
Link attachment
—
Taper
—
Quick release
—
Half links
—
Clasp
Push-button fold-over
Micro-adjust
—
Diver extension
—

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
All—Street179 USD$1792026-10-30link

Price history

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
All—Street169 USD$1692026-10-24link

About this entry

68% of key specs known. Missing: weight, hardening, bracelet links, end links, link attachment, clasp micro-adjust.

Black Bay 58-style diver with a gilt black dial, 3-6-9 numerals and an "Explorer-style" handset (369 and 奔驰针, "Mercedes hands", in the SKU); its snowflake-hand sibling is the SHY028. Brand specs: Japanese NH35 automatic, 316L case, screw-down 316L caseback, unidirectional bezel with a lume pip (insert and clicks not stated), domed sapphire with AR coating (side not stated), 200m, C3 green lume on hands and markers, screw-down crown, 316L bracelet with a push-button deployant clasp, 39mm without crown, 45.5mm lug-to-lug, 13mm thick (whether that includes the crystal is not stated), 20mm lugs. The photos show no date window, so the NH35's date is recorded as hidden. Bracelet construction and micro-adjust are not stated. Price $169 (the store shows a crossed-out $149, below the price). First listed on Thorn's store in April 2023.

Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources