Ocean Crawler · Microbrand · United States
Ocean Crawler Champion Diver (OC729)
- Seiko 4R36
- 44.2 mm × 15 mm
- Sapphire crystal
- 300 m water resistance
Movement
- Caliber
- Seiko 4R36
- Type
- Automatic
- Tier
- Entry
- Complications
- Hours, Minutes, Seconds, Date
- Frequency
- 21,600 bph
- Power reserve
- 41 h
- Hacking
- Yes
- Accuracy (factory)
- -35 / +45 s/day
- Brand regulation
- -5 / +5 s/day in 3 positions
- Modifications
- Ocean Crawler "Caliber OC729": a modified Seiko 4R36B "enhanced for added accuracy and shock resistance", power reserve increased from 41 to 44 hours
Case
- Diameter
- 44.2 mm
- Lug to lug
- 51.8 mm
- Thickness
- 15 mm
- Lug width
- 22 mm
- Material
- Steel (316L)
- Hardening
- —
- Water resistance
- 300 m
- Crown
- —
- Case back
- —
- Bezel
- Unidirectional, 120 clicks, lumed
Crystal & dial
- Crystal
- Sapphire
- Shape
- Domed
- Anti-reflective
- Yes (side not stated)
- Lume
- —
Bracelet
- Bracelet
- Not offered
Straps
- Strap 1
- Rubber, Orange rubber strap
- Strap 2
- Leather, Brown leather strap
- Strap 3
- Nylon, Black nylon strap (Lume Rush listings)
Weight
- Head only
- —
- On bracelet
- —
- On strap
- —
Prices
| Variant | Configuration | Type | Price | USD | As of | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kona Mantas | — | Msrp | 999 USD | $999 | 2026-10-24 | link |
| Kona Mantas | — | Sale | 949 USD | $949 | 2026-10-24 | link |
| Blade Wakatobi | — | Msrp | 999 USD | $999 | 2026-10-24 | link |
| Barracuda Point | — | Msrp | 999 USD | $999 | 2026-10-24 | link |
| Barracuda Point | — | Sale | 949 USD | $949 | 2026-10-24 | link |
| Limited Edition | used sample (manufactured July 2017) | Msrp | 999 USD | $999 | 2026-10-24 | link |
| Lume Rush | — | Msrp | 999 USD | $999 | 2026-10-24 | link |
| Lume Rush Black PVD | — | Msrp | 999 USD | $999 | 2026-10-24 | link |
Variants
| Name | Dial | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Kona Mantas | blue | Limited (75) |
| Blade Wakatobi | blue | Limited (75) |
| Barracuda Point | black | Limited (75) |
| Limited Edition | blue | — |
| Lume Rush | black with lumed concentric pattern | Limited (100) |
| Lume Rush Black PVD | black with lumed concentric pattern | Limited (100) |
About this entry
73% of key specs known. Missing: weight, hardening, crown, lume.
The original 2017 Champion Diver ("1000-FEET" on the dial), replaced in 2018 by the Sellita-powered 600m Champion Diver (champion-diver). Brand specs: 44.2mm without crown, 15mm thick (not stated whether this includes the domed crystal), 51.8mm lug-to-lug, 22mm lugs, 316L steel, 300m, unidirectional 120-click bezel with a Swiss Super-LumiNova marker, 4.5mm-thick domed sapphire crystal with an anti-reflective coating (side not stated), "+/- 5 seconds/day in 3 positions", shock resistance to 6,000 G, and two straps (orange rubber, brown leather; the Lume Rush listings name a black nylon strap and a brown leather strap, though the steel one also mentions orange rubber). The movement is Ocean Crawler's "Caliber OC729", described as a modified Seiko 4R36B; the dials show only a date window at 3 (no day), so complications are set without the 4R36's day (the Lume Rush dials show no date window at all). Dial lume isn't specified. Limits conflict: the dive-site listings (Kona Mantas, Blade Wakatobi, Barracuda Point) say 75 units each and "a total of 225 units made in all three dials", while the used-sample listing says "only 300 units made of the Champion Diver Limited Edition"; per-variant limits recorded, model limit left blank. The Barracuda Point is shown with a black-coated case. The "Limited Edition" variant is a used sample manufactured July 2017, with a blue dial printed "Limited Edition". The Lume Rush Diver listings (Black PVD, May 2017; Stainless Steel, March 2018) are "Lume Rush" editions of this Champion Diver with the same spec text and OC729 caliber, "only 100 units made" of each, and a black dial with a lumed concentric pattern; the Black PVD has a black PVD-coated case (colour only). The later Sellita-powered Lume Rush Diver v2 is a separate model (lume-rush-diver-v2). Imported as part of the "Champion Diver" draft and split out because of the different movement and water resistance.
Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.
Sources
- Ocean Crawler, Champion Diver - Kona Mantas (product page) accessed 2026-10-25
- Ocean Crawler, Champion Diver - Blade Wakatobi (product page) accessed 2026-10-25
- Ocean Crawler, Champion Diver - Barracuda Point (product page) accessed 2026-10-25
- Ocean Crawler, Champion Diver - Used Sample (product page) accessed 2026-10-25
- Ocean Crawler, Lume Rush Diver - Stainless Steel (product page) accessed 2026-10-25
- Ocean Crawler, Lume Rush Diver - Black PVD (product page) accessed 2026-10-25





