Islander · Microbrand · United States

Islander Mitchel Automatic Field Watch (NH36, no date)

Discontinued · Field

From $279
  • Seiko NH36A
  • 39 mm × 12 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 100 m water resistance

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Entry
Complications
Time only
Frequency
21,600 bph
Power reserve
41 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-20 / +40 s/day
Modifications
Day and date mechanism removed (no date display; the unused crown position remains)

Case

Diameter
39 mm
Lug to lug
48.5 mm
Thickness
12 mm
Lug width
20 mm
Material
Steel
Hardening
DLC, on case
Water resistance
100 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
Display, screw-down
Bezel
—
Finishing
Brushed, black DLC

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
—
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Super-LumiNova BGW9

Bracelet

Bracelet
—

Straps

Strap 1
Nylon, quick release, Black woven nylon with leather backing, signed stainless steel buckle

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
White dial, DLC case—Msrp279 USD$2792026-10-21link

Variants

NameReferenceDial
White dial, DLC caseISL-189white

About this entry

87% of key specs known. Missing: weight, bracelet offered.

No-date, black DLC version of Islander's 39mm Mitchel field watch (12-hour dial with inner 24-hour scale). Seiko NH36A with "the date mechanics ... removed, so while there is a ghost position, there is no ghost clicking" (description; spec table "NH36"). Stainless steel case with a DLC coating the brand calls scratch resistant (Vickers hardness not stated). Hands and 5-minute markers lumed with Super-LumiNova BGW9 (glows blue). AR sapphire (side and shape not stated). Weight not stated. Black woven nylon strap with leather backing, quick-release pins, signed steel buckle. The description opens with text copied from ISL-40 ("The Islander ISL-40 classic field watch ..."); the title, spec table and photos are the DLC ISL-189. Tagged "Discontinued" in the Long Island Watch store and sold out on 2026-10-21; the price is the last listed one.

Last verified: 2026-10-21. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources