Pagani Design · Factory brand · China

Pagani Design PD-1696

Ref. PD-1696 · Diver

Design reference: Seiko Turtle (SRP777)

From $171
  • Seiko NH36A
  • 45 mm × 14 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 200 m water resistance

Where to buy

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Entry
Complications
Date, Day
Frequency
21,600 bph
Power reserve
41 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-20 / +40 s/day

Case

Diameter
45 mm
Lug to lug
—
Thickness
14 mm
Lug width
22 mm
Material
Steel (316L)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
200 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
Solid, screw-down
Bezel
60-minute dive

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
—
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Lume on hands (type not stated)

Bracelet & clasp

Style
Oyster
Links per row
3
Solid end links
—
Solid links
—
Link attachment
—
Taper
—
Quick release
—
Half links
—
Clasp
Fold-over
Micro-adjust
—
Diver extension
—

Straps

Strap 1
Rubber

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—
Stated weight (basis not given)
195 g

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
All—Street170.99 USD$1712026-10-21link

Variants

NameDialBezelConfiguration
Blue Redblueblue and redOyster bracelet or rubber strap
BlackblackblackOyster bracelet or rubber strap
BlueblueblueOyster bracelet or rubber strap
Blue Red Black Dialblackblue and redOyster bracelet or rubber strap

About this entry

74% of key specs known. Missing: lug-to-lug, hardening, end links, link attachment, clasp micro-adjust.

45mm cushion-case diver in the style of the Seiko Turtle, with a day-date window at 3 (paganidesignwatch.com calls it "Abalone"). The official store sells it at /products/pd-1697, but the page title, the product name and the caseback all say PD-1696. Movement conflict: the official page title, meta description and spec list say "Japanese Automatic Miyota 8215" (42h) with "Day of the month displayed at the 3 o'clock position", but every photo shows a day and date window at 3 (bilingual English/Spanish day disc, e.g. "SUN", "MAR", "SAB"), which the date-only Miyota 8215 can't show. The Spanish store paganidesignes.com (which trades as Pagani Design España from Alcalá de Henares, the town the paganidesign.com storefront is registered to, and uses the same variant codes) gives "Movimiento: Japonés (NH36)" in its title and spec list and calls the PD-1696 Pagani Design's first watch with the day of the week to the left of the date at 3; paganidesignwatch.com's title says "Japan NH36", and marketplace listings found in search (eBay, WatchCharts) say "Seiko NH36" (not verified on a fetched page). The dial reads "Japan movt", the solid caseback names no caliber and the variant codes end in "-china", not a caliber. The Seiko NH36 is therefore recorded (as for the PD-1729); the 42h power reserve on the page is the Miyota figure. The store's blurb ("Vintage Ranger. Field ready. A no-nonsense tool watch ...") reads like copy for a field watch and doesn't describe this diver. Brand specs: 316L, 45mm, 14mm thick, 22mm strap width, screwed crown, sapphire with hard coating and anti-reflective treatment (side not stated), "up to 660ft" (200m; the page's badge, the dial and the caseback say 200m, the Spanish store 20BAR/200M), 195g (not stated what was weighed), strap length 22cm. The Spanish store adds a screw-down caseback, a folding clasp "with push button and safety buckle", and hands "coated with a long-lasting luminescent material" (in a paragraph that names the PD-1692, so copied); paganidesignwatch.com also lists luminous hands. From the brand's photos: 60-minute dive bezel, solid caseback with a turtle engraving, "Water resistant 200M" and "PD-1696", 3-link bracelet with a signed fold-over clasp. Bezel action and insert material, lug-to-lug, bracelet construction and lume type are not stated, the gallery has no lume photo, and no independent review was found. The store calls the black-dial Pepsi version "Blue-Red/BlackDial". All options $170.99 with no crossed-out price; every colour and option was sold out on the official store on 2026-10-21, so status is unknown. The store's gallery file names say "blue-red" for photos of other colours; the images here are its per-variant photos.

Last verified: 2026-10-21. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources