Islander · Microbrand · United States

Islander Mitchel Automatic Field Watch (NH35, no date)

Discontinued · Field

From $279
  • Seiko NH35A
  • 39 mm × 12 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 100 m water resistance

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Entry
Complications
Time only
Frequency
21,600 bph
Power reserve
41 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-20 / +40 s/day
Modifications
Date mechanism removed

Case

Diameter
39 mm
Lug to lug
48.5 mm
Thickness
12 mm
Lug width
20 mm
Material
Steel
Hardening
DLC, on case
Water resistance
100 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
Display, screw-down
Bezel
—
Finishing
Black DLC

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
—
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Super-LumiNova

Bracelet

Bracelet
—

Straps

Strap 1
Leather, quick release, Black leather with leather backing, signed black DLC stainless steel buckle

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—
Stated weight (basis not given)
70 g

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
Black dial, DLC case—Msrp279 USD$2792026-10-21link

Variants

NameReferenceDial
Black dial, DLC caseISL-82black

About this entry

93% of key specs known. Missing: bracelet offered.

No-date, black DLC version of Islander's 39mm Mitchel field watch (12-hour dial with inner 24-hour scale). Seiko NH35 with "the date mechanics of the movement ... removed" (description; spec table "NH35 Automatic (date mechanism removed, hand wind, hacks)"). Black DLC-coated stainless steel case (spec table "Case Material: DLC"; Vickers hardness not stated). Super-LumiNova on the hands, 12-hour numerals and markers (grade not stated). AR sapphire (side and shape not stated). "Watch weight is 70 grams" (not stated what was weighed). Black leather strap with quick-release pins and a signed DLC buckle. The brand updated the model in June 2023 with a more pronounced fluorescent yellow seconds hand and matching dial text; the photo shows the updated version. Tagged "Discontinued" in the Long Island Watch store and sold out on 2026-10-21; the price is the last listed one.

Last verified: 2026-10-21. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources