Alkin · Microbrand · United Kingdom

Alkin Model One

2018 · Field

From $333
  • Seiko NH35A
  • 42 mm × 13.25 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 100 m water resistance

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Entry
Complications
Date
Frequency
21,600 bph
Power reserve
41 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-20 / +40 s/day

Case

Diameter
42 mm
Lug to lug
50 mm
Thickness
13.25 mm
Lug width
22 mm
Material
Steel (316L)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
100 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
Display
Bezel
—
Finishing
Brushed steel, or bead-blasted with black PVD

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Domed
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Super-LumiNova BGW9

Bracelet

Bracelet
Not offered

Straps

Strap 1
Leather, German-made vegetable-tanned leather in black, brown or cognac, at the same price

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
Black—Msrp250 GBPincl. VAT$3332026-10-24link
Black PVD—Msrp250 GBPincl. VAT$3332026-10-24link
White—Msrp250 GBPincl. VAT$3332026-10-24link
White PVD—Msrp250 GBPincl. VAT$3332026-10-24link
Green Limited Edition—Msrp250 GBPincl. VAT$3332026-10-24link
Green Limited Edition PVD—Msrp250 GBPincl. VAT$3332026-10-24link

Variants

NameDialStatus
Blackblack—
Black PVDblack—
Whitewhite—
White PVDwhite—
Green Limited EditiongreenLimited
Green Limited Edition PVDgreenLimited

About this entry

87% of key specs known. Missing: weight, hardening.

Alkin's debut watch, crowdfunded on Kickstarter in 2018 (Worn & Wound: it passed its goal in under a week, with a planned retail price of around USD 360). Brand specs, the same on all six store listings: 316L steel, brushed or bead-blasted black PVD, Seiko NH35A, 42mm x 50mm, 13.25mm thick, 22mm lugs, 100m, 3.5 x 6.5mm screw-down crown, sapphire with AR coating (side not stated), German vegetable-tanned leather strap in black, brown or cognac. Worn & Wound confirms the domed sapphire, the display caseback and applied BGW9 numerals with lumed hands; whether the 13.25mm includes the dome isn't stated. The 2020 green-dial Limited Edition (SS and PVD) has printed rather than applied hour markers per the brand, and an orange seconds hand; its edition size isn't stated. The white listings and the green SS listing say "full lume dial", the green PVD listing doesn't; the green SS wording looks copied from the white listing, so the full-lume dial is only certain for the white dials. All six listings (GBP 250 each) were sold out on 2026-10-31; the brand doesn't say whether the model is discontinued. Store SKUs (AM1-B-x, AM1-W-x) are reused across dial colours and aren't recorded as references. Weight not published.

Last verified: 2026-10-31. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources