Straum · Microbrand · Norway

Straum Rastarkalv

Limited · 2021 · limited to 47

From $1,800
  • Sellita SW200-1
  • 41 mm × 11.1 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 100 m water resistance

Where to buy

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Upper
Complications
Date
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
41 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
—

Case

Diameter
41 mm
Lug to lug
46.6 mm
Thickness
11.1 mm
Lug width
22 mm
Material
Steel (Damascus steel)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
100 m
Crown
Push/pull
Case back
Display
Bezel
—
Finishing
Damascus steel case with a sunburst and polished stainless steel bezel

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Double-domed
Anti-reflective
Inner
Lume
Super-LumiNova BGW9

Bracelet

Bracelet
—

Straps

Strap 1
Leather, Vegetable-tanned full-grain leather strap with a custom Straum buckle

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
All—Msrp1,800 USD$1,8002026-10-24link

About this entry

80% of key specs known. Missing: weight, hardening, bracelet offered.

Limited edition launched in 2021 alongside the first Opphav: 47 uniquely numbered dials cut from a 3,300-year-old root pulled from the swamp at Rastarkalv, Frei, in a Damascus steel case. Straum: "Straum 316L Damascus Steel watch case", double-domed sapphire with internal AR coatings, stainless steel sunburst and polished bezel, sapphire caseback showing a Swiss Sellita SW-200-1 (grade not stated), diamond-cut hands and indices with Super-LumiNova BGW9, vegetable-tanned leather strap with a custom Straum buckle. Straum's product photo shows a date window at 3, unlike the Opphav models. Kept as its own model because Straum sells it under its own name its dial shows a date, and its movement grade is not stated (the Opphav Damascus has an Elaboré movement without the date). Straum gives no dimensions; Fratello says the 2022 Opphav Damascus uses the Rastarkalv's Damascus case and is otherwise the same watch as the Opphav, so the Opphav case figures from Watch Clicker (41mm, 46.6mm lug to lug, 11.1mm, 22mm lugs, push-pull crown with crown guards, 100m) are recorded here as carried over, not measured on a Rastarkalv. Sold out; the archived page (tagged "Discontinued") still lists $1,800.

Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources