Vaer · Microbrand · United States

Vaer A5 Atlas 38mm

In production · 2025 · Field, Sport

From $699 to $889
  • Miyota 9015
  • 38 mm × 11 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 100 m water resistance

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Mid
Complications
Date
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
42 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-10 / +30 s/day
Brand regulation
-5 / +10 s/day

Case

Diameter
38 mm
Lug to lug
45 mm
Thickness
11 mm
Lug width
20 mm
Material
Steel (316L)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
100 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
Display
Bezel
Fixed
Finishing
Brushed and polished (case, mid-case and bezel)

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Flat
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Super-LumiNova BGW9 on applied dial markers and on hour, minute and seconds hands

Bracelet & clasp

Style
Oyster
Links per row
3
Solid end links
—
Solid links
—
Link attachment
Screws
Taper
20 → 16 mm
Quick release
Yes
Half links
—
Clasp
—
Micro-adjust
On-the-fly, "Quick Adjust"
Diver extension
—

Straps

Strap 1
FKM rubber, quick release, Included primary black "FKM Ocean Strap" (20mm tapering to 18mm, signed tang buckle)
Strap 2
Nylon, quick release, Khaki quick-release nylon strap, the free second-strap choice; Horween leather, alligator leather or the Elite steel bracelet can be chosen instead

Weight

Head only
60 g
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
BlackFKM strap + nylon strapMsrp699 USD$6992026-10-21link
BlackFKM strap + Elite steel bracelet with extension claspMsrp889 USD$8892026-10-21link
CreamFKM strap + nylon strapMsrp699 USD$6992026-10-21link
CreamFKM strap + Elite steel bracelet with extension claspMsrp889 USD$8892026-10-21link
GreenFKM strap + nylon strapMsrp699 USD$6992026-10-21link
GreenFKM strap + Elite steel bracelet with extension claspMsrp889 USD$8892026-10-21link

Variants

NameReferenceDial
BlackA5-AB38black
CreamA5-AC38cream
GreenA5-AG38green (sunburst)

About this entry

89% of key specs known. Missing: hardening, end links.

USA-assembled 38mm A5 with its own case (not the 40mm A5 Field case, which is a separate model). Launched November 2025 in Black and Green (early-bird access 4 November, general release 5 November; Vaer said 200 watches for the initial release); Cream was added in March 2026. Brand: 38mm, 45mm lug-to-lug, 11mm thickness, 20mm lugs, 10 ATM, 316L steel, locking screw-down crown, "ledge sapphire w/ AR coating" (side not stated), Miyota 9015 with date, "case weight of 60 grams" (recorded as head weight). aBlogtoWatch gives 11mm as the total height and describes a flat sapphire crystal set in a polished bezel (plain and fixed in the product photos) and a sapphire display caseback; caseback attachment is not stated. Regulation: "-5/+10 sec/day" on the product pages; the February 2026 ownership guide and aBlogtoWatch say -5/+15. The identical spec list on all three product pages ends with "Green sunburst dial", which is only true of the Green; dial colours here are from the product photos. BGW9 lume on all three per the product pages. Ships with a black FKM Ocean Strap plus a khaki nylon strap (USD 699); Lined Horween leather (+USD 120) and alligator (+USD 200) straps are other second-strap options, not recorded as prices. The only bracelet offered is the "Elite Steel Bracelet With Extension Clasp" (+USD 190; the early-bird page quoted USD 899 with it): Atlas-specific custom-fit end links, Oyster-style flat three-piece links with removable screws, 20-16mm taper, quick-release, and an "on-the-fly adjustable clasp" (bracelet sold as "...With Quick Adjust"); Vaer says no earlier Vaer bracelet fits the Atlas. Bracelet weight per Vaer: 2.7 oz (about 77g). Number of clasp positions, end-link and clasp construction for the Elite bracelet are not stated (its page reuses the Premium bracelet's meta description, so that is not relied on). Cream was sold out on 2026-10-21 with "Next restock expected Early November"; Black and Green were in stock. A Vivir article calling the Atlas 40mm/48mm/12.5mm conflicts with every other source and is not used. No hardening treatment is mentioned.

Last verified: 2026-10-21. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources