Traska · Microbrand · United States

Traska Freediver

Ref. 1187 · In production · Diver

From $685 to $795
  • Miyota 9039
  • 40.5 mm × 11.9 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 200 m water resistance

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Mid
Complications
Time only
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
42 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-10 / +30 s/day
Brand regulation
-10 / +20 s/day in 4 positions

Case

Diameter
40.5 mm
Lug to lug
48 mm
Thickness
11.9 mm
Lug width
20 mm
Material
Steel (316L)
Hardening
Traska proprietary hardening treatment, 1200 HV, on case, bracelet
Water resistance
200 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
—
Bezel
Unidirectional, 120 clicks, 60-minute dive, ceramic insert, lumed
Finishing
Brushed with polished chamfers; slightly convex mirror-polished mid-case; drilled lugs

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Box, domed
Anti-reflective
Inner
Lume
Super-LumiNova BGW9 (Grade A)

Bracelet & clasp

Style
Oyster
Links per row
3
Solid end links
Yes
Solid links
Yes
Link attachment
Screws
Taper
20 → 16 mm
Quick release
Yes
Half links
Yes
Clasp
Push-button fold-over, milled
Micro-adjust
Tool-free, "Quick-Adjust Clasp", 6 positions
Diver extension
—

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—
Stated weight (basis not given)
154 g

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
Carbon Black—Msrp795 USD$7952026-10-20link
Arctic White—Msrp795 USD$7952026-10-20link
Chaouen Blue—Msrp795 USD$7952026-10-20link
Seafoam Green—Msrp795 USD$7952026-10-20link
Mint Green—Msrp685 USD$6852026-10-21link

Variants

NameReferenceDial
Carbon Black—black
Arctic White—white
Chaouen Blue—blue
Seafoam Green—green
Mint Green1186green

About this entry

100% of key specs known.

This file is the no-date Freediver (Miyota 9039). A date version (date at 6) is sold at the same $795 price; the product page text says it uses the Miyota 9015, while the brand's spec image says "9039 / 9019", so the date caliber is stated inconsistently. The date version would be a separate model under the guide's rule. Dimensions are from the brand's dimension drawing: 11.9mm with the box sapphire, 10.5mm without it. Hardening: the brand says 316L (~200HV) is raised to "almost 1200HV" by its proprietary treatment on case and bracelet; the process name and method (coating vs diffusion) are not disclosed (the spec image calls it a "scratch-resistant coating"). Regulation claim: "typically -10 to +20 s/day" after 4-position regulation. Weight 154 g is from Watch Report's Freediver V5 review (2024, not stated what was weighed; V5 shares the 40.5/48mm case); the current sku is V7.1, so the figure may differ slightly. Clasp: brand calls it a "tool-less micro-adjustable buckle" with six positions spaced 1.35mm apart, operated by a push button on the inside of the clasp. Reviewers disagree on whether it works on the wrist: tightening can be done by squeezing, but The Brooks Review found loosening required opening the clasp and taking the watch off. Traska's own clasp photo shows the PUSH button inside the deployant, reachable only with the clasp open (although the image file is named "on-the-fly-clasp"); recorded as toolless per the brand's "tool-less" description. Link attachment is "large flat head screws" (brand). Two half-links are included. All four current dial colours were sold out on 2026-10-20. Mint Green ($685) is the previous generation, ref. 1186 (V6), still listed in the store: same case, dimension drawing, 9039 movement, crystal and bezel, but with a semi-matte dial, standard (not Grade A) BGW9 lume, fewer AR layers and no quick-release spring bars per Traska's Reference Points page and its product text (its spec image claims Grade A lume and quick-release bars). It was sold out and not shown in the store's Freediver collection on 2026-10-21. Its date option is not recorded here.

Last verified: 2026-10-20. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources