Tsao Baltimore · Microbrand · United States

Tsao Baltimore Steel Torsk-Diver

Limited · 2019 · limited to 423 · Diver

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Mid
Complications
Date
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
42 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-10 / +30 s/day
Modifications
Regulated in 4 positions (no tolerance stated)

Case

Diameter
43 mm
Lug to lug
48 mm
Thickness
13.8 mm
Lug width
22 mm
Material
Steel
Hardening
—
Water resistance
300 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
Display
Bezel
Unidirectional, 120 clicks
Finishing
Brushed with polished chamfers

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Double-domed
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Super-LumiNova C3-X1

Bracelet & clasp

Style
—
Links per row
—
Solid end links
—
Solid links
—
Link attachment
—
Taper
—
Quick release
—
Half links
—
Clasp
—
Micro-adjust
—
Diver extension
—

Straps

Strap 1
Rubber, quick release, Natural rubber dive strap

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
Harbor Grey—Msrp650 USD$6502026-10-24link
Sunray Black—Msrp650 USD$6502026-10-24link
Midnight Blue—Msrp650 USD$6502026-10-24link
Camden Orange—Msrp650 USD$6502026-10-24link
Camden Orange—Sale600 USD$6002026-10-24link
Emerald Green—Msrp650 USD$6502026-10-24link
Emerald Green—Sale600 USD$6002026-10-24link
Meteorite DLC—Msrp800 USD$8002026-10-24link
Meteorite DLC—Sale750 USD$7502026-10-24link

Variants

NameDialBezelConfigurationStatus
Harbor Greygrey sunburst—natural rubber strap or steel bracelet; domed sapphire or domed solid bezel insert—
Sunray Blackblack sunburst—natural rubber strap or steel bracelet; domed sapphire or domed solid bezel insert—
Midnight Blueblue sunburst—natural rubber strap or steel bracelet; domed sapphire or domed solid bezel insert—
Camden Orangeorange sunburst—natural rubber strap or steel bracelet; domed sapphire or domed solid bezel insert—
Emerald Greengreen sunburst—steel bracelet; domed sapphire or domed solid bezel insert—
Meteorite DLCmeteoriteblack, domed sapphire insertblack DLC-coated case; DLC bracelet, black leather strap and black natural rubber strap includedLimited (100)

About this entry

68% of key specs known. Missing: weight, hardening, bracelet links, end links, link attachment, clasp micro-adjust.

The original 2019 Torsk-Diver in steel, named after the USS Torsk (SS-423) museum submarine in Baltimore's Inner Harbor: "a limited quantity of 423 pieces in a surgical grade brushed steel case" (grade not stated), individually numbered No. xxx / 423. The bronze version is the Bronze Torsk-Diver, and the later Torsk-Diver Professional (MD-1, 50mm lug-to-lug) is the Steel Torsk-Diver Pro. Brand spec list: Miyota 9015 "Regulated in 4 positions" (the text says 48 hours of power reserve; Miyota's spec is 42), 300m, double-domed sapphire with AR coating, sapphire exhibition caseback, Super-LumiNova C3-X1, 120-click unidirectional bezel with a choice of "Domed Sapphire or Domed Solid" insert at the same price, quick-release straps, a watch winder included; 43mm, 48mm lug-to-lug, "Thickness (Including Crystal): 13.8mm", 22mm lugs. Each colour has its own listing with a choice of natural rubber strap or steel bracelet at the same price (the Emerald Green only on the bracelet); the bracelet's construction isn't described. The Time Bum's prototype review adds a screw-down crown at 2 o'clock with a long crown guard, a fully lumed sapphire bezel insert, brushed surfaces with polished chamfers, and that steel cases get a bracelet. The Meteorite DLC was imported as a separate draft and merged here as a variant: "the VERY Limited Edition Meteorite DLC TORSK-DIVER", 100 numbered pieces in "surgical grade brushed Steel with a Diamond-Like Carbon Coated (DLC) case", the same Miyota 9015, 300m, crystal, caseback and 120-click bezel (domed sapphire insert), but Super-LumiNova BG-W9 instead of C3-X1, sold with a DLC bracelet, a black leather and a black rubber strap; its listing gives no dimensions. Whether its 100 pieces are part of the 423 isn't stated. Listed as pre-orders from March 2019 (the Meteorite DLC in April 2019); every listing was sold out on 2026-10-25. Weight isn't published.

Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources