Vaer · Microbrand · United States
Vaer A4 Tactical Field 41.5mm
- Miyota 9015
- 41.5 mm × 12.8 mm
- Sapphire crystal
- 200 m water resistance
Where to buy
Movement
- Caliber
- Miyota 9015
- Type
- Automatic
- Tier
- Mid
- Complications
- Date
- Frequency
- 28,800 bph
- Power reserve
- 42 h
- Hacking
- Yes
- Accuracy (factory)
- -10 / +30 s/day
- Brand regulation
- -5 / +10 s/day
Case
- Diameter
- 41.5 mm
- Lug to lug
- 48 mm
- Thickness
- 12.8 mm
- Lug width
- 20 mm
- Material
- Steel (316L)
- Hardening
- —
- Water resistance
- 200 m
- Crown
- Screw-down
- Case back
- Solid
- Bezel
- Unidirectional, 120 clicks, 12-hour
- Finishing
- Bead-blasted (matte) case and bezel
Crystal & dial
- Crystal
- Sapphire
- Shape
- Flat
- Anti-reflective
- Yes (side not stated)
- Lume
- Super-LumiNova C3 as 3D-printed raised blocks on dial; C3 on hour, minute and seconds hands
Bracelet
- Bracelet
- Not offered
Straps
- Strap 1
- FKM rubber, quick release, Included primary black "FKM Waffle Strap"; a green FKM Waffle Strap can be chosen as the second strap (+USD 20 on the steel, +USD 30 on the DLC)
- Strap 2
- NATO, Single-pass nylon strap (fitted with spring bars), the free second-strap choice ("Single Pass Recon" olive or black, or single-pass khaki/olive on the steel, black/olive on the DLC)
Weight
- Head only
- —
- On bracelet
- —
- On strap
- —
Prices
Variants
| Name | Reference | Dial |
|---|---|---|
| Steel | A4-FB41 | black (matte), green-tinted numerals |
| DLC | A4-TF41 | black (matte), green-tinted numerals |
About this entry
87% of key specs known. Missing: weight, hardening.
USA-assembled automatic version of the C4 Tactical, launched 28 July 2026 (early-bird access the same morning); Vaer says it keeps the C4's case architecture and swaps the solar movement for a Miyota 9015, and that 39mm versions are planned for late 2026 (those would be a separate model). The C4 Tactical Field (solar) is a separate model. Brand spec lists (identical on both pages apart from the coating): 41.5mm, 48mm lug-to-lug, "12.8mm Thickness" (crystal not mentioned), 20mm lugs, 20 ATM, 316L matte (bead-blasted) steel, locking screw-down crown at 4 o'clock, "12-hour bezel: uni-directional and 120-click", sapphire with AR coating (side not stated), Miyota 9015 with 42h reserve at 28,800 bph, "-5 /+10 sec/day timing tolerance", assembled (and, per the launch page, regulated) in the USA. Date window at 3 in every photo. The "case weight of 70.6 grams" in the sizing paragraph is the D5 39mm figure repeated across Vaer's pages, so no weight is recorded. No independent review of the A4 was found: thickness and lug-to-lug are Vaer's A4 figures, which match its C4 pages (Vaer's C4 guide gives 48.5mm lug-to-lug for that case); flat crystal from the side-profile photo and the C4 guide; solid caseback with the NATO phonetic alphabet engraved around a blank centre from the gallery (attachment not stated for the A4). The bezel insert material is not stated for the A4. Lume: 3D-printed C3 Super-LumiNova blocks on the dial and C3 on the hands, 24-hour markers, red-tipped seconds hand (Vaer lume rating 10/10). The DLC version has a black DLC-coated case ("DLC 316L matte stainless steel"); Vaer's C4 guide says the DLC gives increased surface hardness but gives no figure, and case hardening is not recorded because it applies to one variant only. "No compatible steel bracelet at this time" (product pages), so no bracelet is offered. Ships with a black FKM Waffle strap plus a second strap; the green FKM Waffle second strap costs USD 869 (steel) / 899 (DLC). The DLC page's meta title calls it "A4 Tactical Field Solar DLC", a copy error. Both were in stock on 2026-10-21. No other hardening treatment is mentioned.
Last verified: 2026-10-21. Edit or correct this entry.
Sources
- Vaer A4 Tactical Field Auto 41.5mm USA (product page, technical details and prices) accessed 2026-10-21
- Vaer A4 Tactical Field DLC Auto 41.5mm USA (product page) accessed 2026-10-21
- Vaer A4 Tactical launch page (early-bird access and launch 28 July 2026, FAQ) accessed 2026-10-21
- Vaer C4 product details and ownership guide (Feb 2026; the C4 case the A4 shares) accessed 2026-10-21

