Beaucroft · Microbrand · United Kingdom

Beaucroft Senate

From $533
  • Miyota 9039
  • 40 mm × 10 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 30 m water resistance

Where to buy

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Mid
Complications
Time only
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
42 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-10 / +30 s/day
Brand regulation
-10 / +10 s/day

Case

Diameter
40 mm
Lug to lug
45 mm
Thickness
10 mm
Lug width
18 mm
Material
Steel (316L)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
30 m
Crown
—
Case back
Display
Bezel
—
Finishing
Polished and matte

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Flat
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
—

Bracelet & clasp

Style
Mesh
Links per row
—
Solid end links
—
Solid links
—
Link attachment
—
Taper
—
Quick release
—
Half links
—
Clasp
—
Micro-adjust
—
Diver extension
—

Straps

Strap 1
Leather, Horween leather

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
Red Lion—Msrp400 GBPincl. VAT$5332026-10-24link

Variants

NameDialStatus
Red LionCambridge blue, satin finish, with red and white detailsDiscontinued

About this entry

58% of key specs known. Missing: weight, hardening, crown, lume, bracelet links, end links, link attachment, clasp micro-adjust.

Beaucroft's range made in partnership with the University of Cambridge. Only the Red Lion edition is listed on Beaucroft's store, marked "Retired edition" and sold out on 2026-10-25 (£400, listed since August 2024); its page calls it a limited edition without giving a number. The store's current watch menu no longer includes the Senate range, but the brand doesn't say the range has ended, so the model status is left unknown. Brand specs: 316L case, polished and matte, 40mm, 10mm, 45mm lug-to-lug, 18mm strap, flat sapphire with AR coating (side not stated), exhibition case back, 3 ATM, Miyota 9039 regulated in the UK to +/-10 s/day; sold on a choice of Horween leather straps or a stainless steel Milanese mesh bracelet. Lume, crown type and weight are not stated. No independent review found.

Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources