Carpenter · Microbrand · United States

Carpenter Brooklyn Gent Bronze

Limited · 2018 · Dress

Movement

Caliber
ETA 2824-2
Type
Automatic
Tier
Upper
Complications
Date
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
42 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
—

Case

Diameter
38 mm
Lug to lug
—
Thickness
—
Lug width
19 mm
Material
Bronze
Hardening
—
Water resistance
50 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
Display
Bezel
—

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Acrylic
Shape
Box, domed
Anti-reflective
—
Lume
Lumed hour and minute hands (type not stated)

Bracelet

Bracelet
Not offered

Straps

Strap 1
Leather, 19mm tapered; brown or black, plain or crocodile-embossed leather

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
G3 Champagne—Msrp895 USD$8952026-10-24link
G4 Black—Msrp895 USD$8952026-10-24link
G4 Black—Sale795 USD$7952026-10-24link

Variants

NameReferenceDialStatus
G3 ChampagneG3champagne steel sunburst, applied bronze markersLimited (250)
G4 BlackG4black sunburst, applied bronze markersLimited (250)

About this entry

67% of key specs known. Missing: lug-to-lug, thickness, weight, hardening, AR coating.

Bronze-cased version of the Brooklyn Gent (launched late 2018 alongside the steel G1/G2, which are a separate model): "38MM SOLID BRONZE CASE" (alloy not stated) with bronze hands and applied bronze markers, ETA 2824-2. Each reference's page says "LIMITED TO 250 PIECES TOTAL"; whether that is per reference or across the line isn't stated (recorded per reference). Worn & Wound says the bronze versions come on leather only; the store has no bronze bracelet listing. Crystal: the brand says "box-style 'old-school' acrylic", Worn & Wound a "high-dome acrylic crystal", hence box-domed. Lumed hour and minute hands per Worn & Wound. Lug width from the brand's "19 millimeter tapered" strap spec. Lug-to-lug, thickness and weight were not published or found. Prices: the store data lists the G4 at USD 795 with a compare-at price of USD 895 (recorded as MSRP, matching the G3), so 795 is recorded as a sale price. The store keeps several listings per reference (plain leather and crocodile-embossed strap sets); all were sold out on 2026-10-31.

Last verified: 2026-10-31. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources