DuFrane · Microbrand · United States
DuFrane Barton Springs MkIV
- ETA 2824-2
- 42 mm × 11.9 mm
- Sapphire crystal
- 200 m water resistance
Where to buy
- DuFraneUS
Movement
- Caliber
- ETA 2824-2
- Type
- Automatic
- Tier
- Upper
- Complications
- Hours, Minutes, Seconds
- Frequency
- 28,800 bph
- Power reserve
- 42 h
- Hacking
- Yes
- Accuracy (factory)
- —
- Grade
- Top
- Brand regulation
- -4 / +4 s/day
Case
- Diameter
- 42 mm
- Lug to lug
- 47.4 mm
- Thickness
- 11.9 mm
- Lug width
- 22 mm
- Material
- Steel (316L)
- Hardening
- —
- Water resistance
- 200 m
- Crown
- Screw-down
- Case back
- Display
- Bezel
- Unidirectional, 120 clicks, aluminum insert, lumed
Crystal & dial
- Crystal
- Sapphire
- Shape
- —
- Anti-reflective
- Inner
- Lume
- Super-LumiNova C3 (X1 grade)
Bracelet & clasp
- Style
- —
- Links per row
- 3
- Solid end links
- Yes
- Solid links
- —
- Link attachment
- Screws
- Taper
- —
- Quick release
- Yes
- Half links
- —
- Clasp
- —
- Micro-adjust
- On-the-fly, "D|Adjust", 10 mm range
- Diver extension
- —
Straps
- Strap 1
- FKM rubber, quick release, Full-lume "Tropical" FKM rubber strap, included with the bracelet
Weight
- Head only
- 84 g
- On bracelet
- 118 g
- On strap
- —
Prices
| Variant | Configuration | Type | Price | USD | As of | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All | — | Msrp | 1,299 USD | $1,299 | 2026-10-24 | link |
Variants
| Name | Dial |
|---|---|
| Margarita | Lime green |
| Live Oak | Matte green |
About this entry
95% of key specs known. Missing: hardening.
No-date version of the Barton Springs MkIV; the date version (date at 6) is barton-springs-mkiv-date. Both are sold from one listing at the same price, and the brand names the ETA 2824-2 (top grade, 25 jewels, Novadiac, 38h) for both, so this one is recorded as a 2824-2 cased without a date window (photos show no date). Pre-order at $1,299, estimated shipping early December 2026 (release year recorded from that). Brand dimensions: 42mm across case and bezel, 47.4mm lug to lug, 11.9mm "height" (recorded as total thickness), 22mm lugs; 84g case, 118g with the bracelet. Regulated in Austin to +/-4 s/day (positions not stated). Five-layer AR coating on the inside of the crystal; crystal shape not stated. Aluminium bezel insert with an applied C3 lume pip. Ships on a 3-link bracelet with solid end links and screw pins plus a full-lume FKM strap, both with DuFrane's "D|System": D|Change (tool-free quick release), D|Adjust (on-the-fly clasp adjustment up to 10mm, per the brand's bracelet page) and D|Protect (a scratch-resistance treatment the brand rates at 5.5x). The listing doesn't say whether the case itself is treated, so hardening is left blank. Earlier Barton Springs generations (the listing's URL is still "barton-springs-iii") are not covered here.
Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.
Sources
- DuFrane Barton Springs MkIV (product page, specifications) accessed 2026-10-25
- DuFrane 5 Link Ultra SEL Bracelet (D|System features explained) accessed 2026-10-25



