DuFrane · Microbrand · United States

DuFrane Barton Springs MkIV Date

Pre-order · 2026 · Diver

From $1,299
  • ETA 2824-2
  • 42 mm × 11.9 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 200 m water resistance

Where to buy

Movement

Caliber
ETA 2824-2
Type
Automatic
Tier
Upper
Complications
Date
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
42 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
—
Grade
Top
Brand regulation
-4 / +4 s/day

Case

Diameter
42 mm
Lug to lug
47.4 mm
Thickness
11.9 mm
Lug width
22 mm
Material
Steel (316L)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
200 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
Display
Bezel
Unidirectional, 120 clicks, aluminum insert, lumed

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
—
Anti-reflective
Inner
Lume
Super-LumiNova C3 (X1 grade)

Bracelet & clasp

Style
—
Links per row
3
Solid end links
Yes
Solid links
—
Link attachment
Screws
Taper
—
Quick release
Yes
Half links
—
Clasp
—
Micro-adjust
On-the-fly, "D|Adjust", 10 mm range
Diver extension
—

Straps

Strap 1
FKM rubber, quick release, Full-lume "Tropical" FKM rubber strap, included with the bracelet

Weight

Head only
84 g
On bracelet
118 g
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
All—Msrp1,299 USD$1,2992026-10-24link

Variants

NameDial
MargaritaLime green
Live OakMatte green

About this entry

95% of key specs known. Missing: hardening.

Date version (date at 6) of the Barton Springs MkIV; the no-date version is barton-springs-mkiv. Both are sold from one listing at the same price with the ETA 2824-2 (top grade, 25 jewels, Novadiac, 38h). Pre-order at $1,299, estimated shipping early December 2026 (release year recorded from that). Brand dimensions: 42mm across case and bezel, 47.4mm lug to lug, 11.9mm "height" (recorded as total thickness), 22mm lugs; 84g case, 118g with the bracelet. Regulated in Austin to +/-4 s/day (positions not stated). Five-layer AR coating on the inside of the crystal; crystal shape not stated. Aluminium bezel insert with an applied C3 lume pip. Ships on a 3-link bracelet with solid end links and screw pins plus a full-lume FKM strap, both with DuFrane's "D|System": D|Change (tool-free quick release), D|Adjust (on-the-fly clasp adjustment up to 10mm, per the brand's bracelet page) and D|Protect (a scratch-resistance treatment the brand rates at 5.5x). The listing doesn't say whether the case itself is treated, so hardening is left blank. Earlier Barton Springs generations (the listing's URL is still "barton-springs-iii") are not covered here.

Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources