Draken · Microbrand · New Zealand

Draken Aoraki

In production · Field

From $396
  • Miyota 82S5
  • 39 mm × 12.35 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 100 m water resistance

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Entry
Complications
Hours, Minutes, Small seconds
Frequency
21,600 bph
Power reserve
42 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-20 / +40 s/day

Case

Diameter
39 mm
Lug to lug
46.5 mm
Thickness
12.35 mm
Lug width
20 mm
Material
Steel (316L)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
100 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
—
Bezel
—
Finishing
Brushed

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Flat
Anti-reflective
Both sides
Lume
Super-LumiNova

Bracelet

Bracelet
Not offered

Straps

Strap 1
Leather, Genuine leather single-pass bund strap, supplied with the nylon strap
Strap 2
Nylon, Military-style single-pass nylon strap, supplied with the leather strap

Weight

Head only
73 g
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
All—Msrp699 NZDincl. VAT$3962026-10-24link

Variants

NameDial
Vectorblack
Fliegerblack
Recceblack
Milspecblack

About this entry

93% of key specs known. Missing: hardening.

Draken's field watch, named after Aoraki / Mt Cook and the first Draken assembled in New Zealand; also its first with an antimagnetic case (a 20,000 A/m Faraday cage), a flat crystal and a brushed case. Four dial and handset designs at the same price: Vector (arrow hour hand, Arabics at 3, 6, 9 and 12), Flieger (after the Luftwaffe type A, rhombus hands and triangle at 12), Recce (US military style with a 24-hour track and syringe hands; the store SKU and image file names call it Zulu) and Milspec (F-14 cockpit-instrument numerals). All four were in stock at NZD 699 on 2026-10-30, shown "excl. tax". Brand spec: Miyota 82S5 with hacking and hand winding, used with a closed dial and small seconds at 6 (photos); 316L, 39mm, 46.5mm lug to lug, 12.35mm thick, 20mm lugs; flat sapphire with inner and outer AR; screw-down crown; Viton gaskets; 100m; 73g head. Supplied with both a leather bund and a nylon single-pass strap in a MOLLE pouch. Lume grade not stated. Release year not stated.

Last verified: 2026-10-30. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources