Hemel · Microbrand · United States

Hemel Air Support 42mm

In production · Pilot, Chronograph

From $550
  • Seagull ST1901
  • 42 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 100 m water resistance

Movement

Type
Hand-wound
Tier
Mid
Complications
Small seconds, Chronograph
Frequency
21,600 bph
Power reserve
—
Hacking
—
Accuracy (factory)
—

Case

Diameter
42 mm
Lug to lug
49 mm
Thickness
—
Lug width
22 mm
Material
Steel (316L)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
100 m
Crown
Push/pull
Case back
Display, screw-down
Bezel
120 clicks, ceramic insert, lumed
Finishing
Polished

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Double-domed
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Super-LumiNova C3

Bracelet

Bracelet
—

Straps

Strap 1
Leather

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
Airfoil Standard Black—Msrp549.99 USD$5502026-10-24link

Variants

NameDial
Airfoil Standard BlackBlack

About this entry

73% of key specs known. Missing: thickness, weight, hardening, bracelet offered.

The 42mm size of Hemel's ST19 Air Support pilot chronograph, sold now only as the "Standard Black / 42 mm" option of the Airfoil listing (no SKU; the 40mm options are in Air Support 40mm). The Time Bum describes this as the HF case developed for the original Air League Chronograph (a 2020 League of Microbrands pre-order offered with an ST19, a 7753 clone or a Sellita SW510) and used for the 2021 Airfoil: 42mm, 49mm long, 22mm between the lugs. Brand specs: Seagull ST19 hand-winding caliber, 45-hour power reserve claimed; 316L polished case, 42mm, 49mm lug to lug, 22mm lugs, 100m; screw-down exhibition caseback; signed push/pull crown; double-domed sapphire with AR coating (side not stated); 120-click rotating ceramic bezel with C3 lume; matte black dial with C3. Thickness not recorded: Hemel gives 13.4mm for both sizes, The Time Bum measured 13.8mm on the 42mm Airfoil, and neither says whether the crystal is included. The store's photos don't distinguish the two sizes. No weight published or found.

Last verified: 2026-10-30. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources