Oak & Oscar · Microbrand · United States

Oak & Oscar Sandford

Limited · 2016 · limited to 300 · GMT

From $1,850 to $1,950
  • Soprod C125
  • 40 mm × 12 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 100 m water resistance

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Upper
Complications
Date, GMT
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
42 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
—
Modifications
Custom rotor, blued screws and extra bridge finishing (aBlogtoWatch)

Case

Diameter
40 mm
Lug to lug
—
Thickness
12 mm
Lug width
20 mm
Material
Steel
Hardening
—
Water resistance
100 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
Display
Bezel
Internal rotating, 24-hour
Finishing
Brushed

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Double-domed
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Super-LumiNova BGW9 (sandwich dial)

Bracelet

Bracelet
—

Straps

Strap 1
Leather, Horween leather strap

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
Stainless Steel—Msrp1,850 USD$1,8502026-10-24link
Charcoal PVD—Msrp1,950 USD$1,9502026-10-24link

Variants

NameReferenceDialStatus
Stainless SteelSNFDSScharcoal greyLimited (200)
Charcoal PVDSNFDPVDcharcoal greyLimited (100)

About this entry

73% of key specs known. Missing: lug-to-lug, weight, hardening, bracelet offered.

Oak & Oscar's second watch, a 40mm automatic GMT announced in July 2016 and named after Sandford Fleming. The product pages now carry only sold-out notices; specs come from the brand's Sandford GMT feature page (Soprod C125, 25 jewels, the brand quotes 42h; two-layer dial as on the Burnham; internal rotating 24-hour bezel; arrowhead GMT hand) and aBlogtoWatch (40mm in brushed steel or charcoal PVD, 20mm lugs, 12mm thick, whether the crystal is included isn't stated; double-domed AR sapphire, side not stated; both signed crowns screw down, the one at 2 turning the internal bezel; 100m; charcoal sandwich dial with BGW9; date at 6; C125 decorated with blued screws, extra bridge finishing and a custom rotor behind a sapphire display caseback). Delivered on a Horween leather strap with a Horween watch wallet. Limited to 200 in steel and 100 in charcoal PVD; both sold out. No lug-to-lug or weight published.

Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources