Mercer · Microbrand · United States

Mercer Nomad GMT

In production · GMT

From $599
  • Soprod C125
  • 40 mm × 11 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 100 m water resistance

Where to buy

Movement

Type
Automatic
Tier
Upper
Complications
Date, GMT
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
42 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
—

Case

Diameter
40 mm
Lug to lug
—
Thickness
11 mm
Lug width
—
Material
Steel (316L)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
100 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
—
Bezel
Fixed, 24-hour GMT, steel insert

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Flat
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Super-LumiNova BGW9

Bracelet & clasp

Style
Oyster
Links per row
3
Solid end links
—
Solid links
—
Link attachment
—
Taper
—
Quick release
—
Half links
—
Clasp
—
Micro-adjust
On-the-fly, "Ratcheting clasp"
Diver extension
—

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
AllbraceletMsrp599 USD$5992026-10-24link

Variants

NameDial
Polarwhite dial with an orange GMT hand and a date window at 6
Charcoalcharcoal dial with an orange GMT hand and a date window at 6

About this entry

68% of key specs known. Missing: lug-to-lug, lug width, weight, hardening, end links, link attachment.

Mercer's Swiss automatic GMT, relisted in December 2023 and orderable in Polar and Charcoal at $599 on 2026-10-31 (the store's URL for it reads "brigadier-chronograph"). Brand specifications: "40mm x 11mm" 316L stainless steel case (taken as diameter and total thickness; the crystal is flat), Soprod C125 automatic GMT, flat sapphire crystal with AR (side not stated), signed screw-down crown, 100m, fixed stainless steel 24-hour bezel, tapered oyster bracelet with a ratcheting clasp (recorded as on-the-fly micro-adjustment; range not stated), BG-W9 Super-LumiNova on the indices and hands. Launch coverage from the 2019 Kickstarter quoted 40.5mm and 41mm; the brand's current 40mm is recorded. The store's gallery also shows a blue-dial version that isn't offered. Not stated: lug-to-lug, lug width, weight, caseback.

Last verified: 2026-10-31. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources