Thorn · Factory brand · China

Thorn T008

Ref. T008 · In production · Diver

Design reference: Blancpain Fifty Fathoms

From $179
  • PT5000
  • 38 mm × 13 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 200 m water resistance

Where to buy

Movement

Caliber
PT5000
Type
Automatic
Tier
Mid
Complications
Hours, Minutes, Seconds
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
38 h
Hacking
Yes
Accuracy (factory)
-12 / +12 s/day

Case

Diameter
38 mm
Lug to lug
45.8 mm
Thickness
13 mm
Lug width
20 mm
Material
Titanium (Grade 2)
Hardening
—
Water resistance
200 m
Crown
Screw-down
Case back
—
Bezel
60-minute dive, sapphire insert, lumed

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Domed
Anti-reflective
—
Lume
Vintage-tone Super Luminous (grade not stated)

Bracelet

Bracelet
Not offered

Straps

Strap 1
FKM rubber, Custom moulded FKM fluororubber, 20mm

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—
Stated weight (basis not given)
69 g

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
All—Street179 USD$1792026-10-30link

Price history

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
All—Street169 USD$1692026-10-24link

About this entry

87% of key specs known. Missing: hardening, AR coating.

Fifty Fathoms-style diver with a red "3H" emblem at 6, one of four 38mm titanium 50 Fathoms models sharing the same case (T006 Sbarakuda with date, T007 humidity indicator, T008 3H, T009 No Radiations). Brand specs: PT5000 automatic, Grade 2 titanium case with an internal anti-magnetic soft-iron shield, domed "blue sapphire" crystal, sapphire bezel ring filled with vintage lume (direction and clicks not stated), vintage Super Luminous lume, screw-down crown and caseback, custom moulded FKM strap, 200m, 38mm without crown, 45.8mm lug-to-lug, 10.0mm case thickness and 13.0mm including the crystal, 20mm lugs, 69g (what was weighed is not stated). The 60-minute bezel scale is from the photos. The photos show no date window, so the PT5000's date is recorded as hidden. AR coating is not stated. Price $169 (crossed-out $189). First listed on Thorn's store in December 2024.

Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources