Oak & Oscar · Microbrand · United States

Oak & Oscar Jackson

Limited · 2017 · limited to 400 · Chronograph

From $2,850 to $3,150
  • Eterna Caliber 3916M
  • 40 mm × 14.5 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 50 m water resistance

Where to buy

Movement

Type
Hand-wound
Tier
Upper
Complications
Small seconds, Date, Chronograph
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
60 h
Hacking
—
Accuracy (factory)
—

Case

Diameter
40 mm
Lug to lug
46.4 mm
Thickness
14.5 mm
Lug width
20 mm
Material
Steel
Hardening
—
Water resistance
50 m
Crown
—
Case back
Display
Bezel
—
Finishing
Brushed

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Double-domed
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Super-LumiNova BGW9 (grooves of the applied baton indices)

Bracelet

Bracelet
Not offered

Straps

Strap 1
Leather, Tapered 20mm Horween leather strap with signed buckle
Strap 2
Leather, Tapered 20mm orange Horween leather rally strap with signed buckle, included

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
Greytwo Horween leather strapsPre-order2,650 USD$2,6502017-10-11link
Greytwo Horween leather strapsMsrp2,850 USD$2,8502026-10-24link
Navytwo Horween leather strapsPre-order2,650 USD$2,6502017-10-11link
Navytwo Horween leather strapsMsrp2,850 USD$2,8502026-10-24link
Charcoal PVDtwo Horween leather strapsPre-order2,850 USD$2,8502017-10-11link
Charcoal PVDtwo Horween leather strapsMsrp3,150 USD$3,1502026-10-24link

Variants

NameReferenceDialStatus
GreyJXNGREYgreyLimited (150)
NavyJXNNAVYnavyLimited (150)
Charcoal PVDJXNPVDcharcoal greyLimited (100)

About this entry

80% of key specs known. Missing: weight, hardening, crown.

Oak & Oscar's first chronograph (announced October 2017): manually wound, column-wheel flyback chronograph (Eterna 3916M; the brand quotes 60h, 25 jewels, 4 Hz) with running seconds at 9, a stacked register at 3 tracking elapsed minutes and hours, and a colour-matched date at 6. Brand specs, the same on all three listings: steel case of 40mm, "14.5mm case height", 46.4mm lug-to-lug, 20mm lugs, 50m, double-domed sapphire with anti-reflective coating (side not stated), light grey wrapped tachymeter scale, brushed applied baton indices with BGW9 in their grooves. The 14.5mm is recorded as the total with crystal: the Jackson Big Eye page gives the same case as 14.0mm, 14.5mm at the top of the domed crystal, and Fratello says the Big Eye has the Jackson's footprint. Display caseback per the brand's movement photo through a caseback marked "sapphire". Delivered on two Horween straps (brown and an orange rally strap), no bracelet. Limited to 400: 150 grey, 150 navy and 100 charcoal PVD (grey-toned charcoal dial in a black PVD case); Worn & Wound gives the pre-order prices ($2,650 steel, $2,850 PVD) and the final MSRPs the store still shows; all sold out on 2026-10-25. No weight published. The no-date Jackson Big Eye uses a different caliber and is a separate model.

Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources