Oak & Oscar · Microbrand · United States

Oak & Oscar Jackson Big Eye

Ref. JXNBIGEYE · Limited · 2021 · limited to 50 · Chronograph

From $3,150
  • Eterna Caliber 3907M
  • 40 mm × 14.5 mm
  • Sapphire crystal
  • 50 m water resistance

Where to buy

Movement

Type
Hand-wound
Tier
Upper
Complications
Small seconds, Chronograph
Frequency
28,800 bph
Power reserve
60 h
Hacking
—
Accuracy (factory)
—

Case

Diameter
40 mm
Lug to lug
46.4 mm
Thickness
14.5 mm
Lug width
20 mm
Material
Steel
Hardening
—
Water resistance
50 m
Crown
—
Case back
Display, screw-down
Bezel
—

Crystal & dial

Crystal
Sapphire
Shape
Double-domed
Anti-reflective
Yes (side not stated)
Lume
Super-LumiNova BGW9 (grooves of the applied baton indices)

Bracelet

Bracelet
Not offered

Straps

Strap 1
Leather, Tapered 20mm brown Horween leather strap with signed buckle
Strap 2
Leather, Tapered 20mm orange Horween leather rally strap with signed buckle, included

Weight

Head only
—
On bracelet
—
On strap
—

Prices

VariantConfigurationTypePriceUSDAs ofSource
Alltwo Horween leather strapsMsrp3,150 USD$3,1502026-10-24link

About this entry

80% of key specs known. Missing: weight, hardening, crown.

A no-date, "big eye" version of the Jackson: the 30-minute/hour register at 3 is enlarged and the date removed, so it uses the Eterna EMC 3907M instead of the Jackson's 3916M (manual wind, column wheel, flyback, the brand quotes 60h, 25 jewels, 4 Hz) and is recorded as its own model. Brand specs: steel case of 40mm, 14.0mm case height and 14.5mm at the top of the domed crystal (14.5mm recorded), 46.4mm lug-to-lug, 20mm lugs, 50m, double-domed sapphire with anti-reflective coating (side not stated), light grey wrapped tachymeter scale, brushed baton indices with BGW9; orange accents on the minute track. Fratello: screw-in sapphire display caseback, the same footprint as the Jackson. Launched June 2021, limited to 50, $3,150 with two Horween straps; the brand says it sold out in nine minutes. Hand-assembled, tested and regulated in Chicago. No weight published.

Last verified: 2026-10-25. Edit or correct this entry.

Sources